We proudly present to you our debut album „Into Being“:

We’re also very happy to report that orders (CD and digital) are live, at the These Hands Melt web shop.

About the album:

Ephemeral’s debut album „Into Being“ is a vivid tale of gloom and radiance. Musically anchored into a rich, layered and timeless progressive/dark-folk, with lyrics inspired by English literature from various centuries as well as by reflections on human longing, growth and nature.

Album credits:

Nikolaus Jira – vocals on tracks 3 & 8, guitars, bass, duduk, oud, rhodes piano, hammond organ, synthesizer, harmonium on tracks 1 & 3, flute on track 3, backing vocals

Ella Zlotos – vocals on tracks 2, 4, 6 & 7, low whistles, recorders, harmonium, harp, backing vocals

Patrick Maiwald – vocals on track 2, 6 & 9, narration, frame drum, percussion, drums on track 8, backing vocals

Justin Ciuche – violin
Jann Michael Engel – cello
Christian Stapff – drums on tracks 2 & 6
Simon Bibby – vocals on track 9
Lauren „Laui“ Weser – hurdy gurdy on track 4

Produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Nikolaus Jira at NikolausRecordings, Würzburg, Germany

The Cruel Sister” is now available on all streaming services:

„Disappear“ is available now on all streaming services:
Those who have been following us for a while will know the song already – but for the album version we’ve been joined by violinist Justin Ciuche who added some of his magic to it.
Thanks to „grata_art“ for the beautiful artwork – the album booklet will contain more of her incredible illustrations 🖤
The full album “Into Being” will be released on CD/Digital on 24th November this year by These Hands Melt